Where the Stress Falls

by Susan Sontag


Where the Stress Falls | 9780141190211 | Susan Sontag

Out of stock


Format:Paperback / softback

Published:02/07/2009 by Penguin Books Ltd


Where the Stress Falls is divided into three sections: the first, ‘Reading’, includes ardent pieces on writers from Sontag’s own private canon – Machado de Assis, Barthes, W. G. Sebald, Borges, Tsvetaeva and Elizabeth Hardwick. In the second, ‘Seeing’, she shares her passions for film, dance, photography, painting, opera and theatre. And in the final section, ‘There and Here’, Sontag explores her own commitments to the work (and activism) of conscience and to the vocation of the writer.

Additional information

Weight 0.00 kg