The Winter House

by P.R. Black

11.50

The Winter House | 9781801102803 | P.R. Black

In stock

ISBN:9781801102803

Format:Paperback / softback

Published:03/03/2022 by Head of Zeus

Description

The gripping new psychological thriller from acclaimed author P.R. Black. An edge-of-your-seat winter read, perfect for fans of The Chalet and The Hunting Party.

The dream home. The perfect nightmare… Vonny and Seth dream of a place in the country, but they can barely scrape together a deposit for a flat. So when they enter a competition and win a huge, remote plot of land, they can’t believe their luck. They start building the house of their dreams and look forward to a happy life together.

But then they discover an old suitcase – a suitcase filled with millions of pounds worth of heroin. Their idyllic existence comes crashing down around them. Because the original owner of the suitcase is coming for it…

All that stands between Vonny and Seth and their worst nightmare is the house they built. Will their dream home save them – or will the nightmare become reality?

PRAISE FOR P.R. BLACK ‘A slow-burning thriller that builds to a devastating denouement’ MAIL ON SUNDAY
‘It’s edge-of-the-seat stuff… A cracker’ BOOKBAG

Additional information

Weight 0.00 kg