The Merciless Ones

11.95

The Merciless Ones | 9781474959582 | Namina Forna

In stock

ISBN:9781474959582

Format:Paperback / softback

Published:26/05/2022 by Usborne Publishing Ltd

Description

Discover the gripping sequel to Namina Forna’s New York Times bestselling YA fantasy, THE GILDED ONES. Set in an ancient West African-inspired world, this series is perfect for fans of CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE and BLACK PANTHER.

“The invention and the tension never flag – an outstanding second book.” Ben Aaronovitch, author of Rivers of London series

It’s been six months since Deka freed the goddesses in the ancient kingdom of Otera, and discovered who she really is… But war is waging across the kingdom, and the real battle has only just begun. For there is a dark force growing in Otera – a merciless power that Deka and her army must stop.

Yet hidden secrets threaten to destroy everything Deka has known. And with her own gifts changing, Deka must discover if she holds the key to saving Otera… or if she might be its greatest threat.

THE MERCILESS ONES is the second, thrilling instalment of the epic fantasy series in which a young heroine fights against a world that would dare tame her.

Praise for THE GILDED ONES:

“Namina Forna could be the Toni Morrison of YA Fantasy.” – Refinery 29

“The Gilded Ones redefines sisterhood and is sure to leave readers both inspired and ultimately hopeful.” -Stephanie Garber, #1 NYT bestselling author of Caraval

“Debut author Namina Forna’s created a fierce female protagonist you’ll root for and a captivating world that feels so real you can step inside it.” – Bookriot

Additional information

Weight 0.00 kg