The Cove

16.95

The Cove | 9781526604286 | Alice Clark-Platts

In stock

ISBN:9781526604286

Format:Paperback / softback

Published:14/04/2022 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Description

‘Brilliant escapism… Perfect for fans of The White Lotus, it had me gripped’ Harriet Tyce

IT’S THE PERFECT ESCAPE… UNTIL THERE IS NO ESCAPE

Welcome to Turtle Cove.

A luxury resort surrounded by pristine sea and the dense beauty of the jungle, it is the perfect escape from the stresses of life and work. For couples Lou and Adam, Eliza and Noah, a few days spent relaxing on the beach, while their kids are happily distracted, is exactly what they need.

But appearances can be deceiving.

There’s a strange tension brewing at the resort, with relations between the hotel and the locals threatening to spill over into violence. This is nothing though compared to the strained atmosphere between the two families. They haven’t been friends for long and they are starting to realise they don’t really know each other at all.

Except for one of them. One of them knows another very well…

And they have a score to settle.

This is a first-class, escapist thriller for fans of The Sanatorium, The Hunting Party and The Castaways.

PRE-ORDER THE MOST ELECTRIFYING THRILLER OF 2022 NOW

Additional information

Weight 0.00 kg