Tasting Light: Ten Science Fiction Stories to Rewire Your Perceptions

11.95

Tasting Light: Ten Science Fiction Stories to Rewire Your Perceptions | 9781529510966 | A. R. Capetta

In stock

ISBN:9781529510966

Format:Paperback / softback

Published:03/11/2022 by Walker Books Ltd

Description

A mind-bending science fiction anthology from ten top YA authors perfect for fans of Black Mirror, Lauren James and Femi Fadugba’s The Upper World.

>> “Unique, brilliant, and brimming with hope.” BuzzFeed
>> “Joyfully queer and diverse, this is a jump forward into a bright and colourful world.” Lauren James, author of The Loneliest Girl in the Universe

Imagine a world where robots with human consciousness roam the earth; a society where you can change everything about how you look, sound and interact, and even inherit a voice from the dead; and a universe where a city in space can be destroyed with a kiss…

In stories buzzing with possibility, hope, innovation, anger and tenderness, ten top YA authors imagine what the world could be through the lens of technologies emerging today. Tasting Light is a dazzling challenge to open your mind, heart and senses, and rewire your perceptions.

With stories by:

William Alexander, K. Ancrum, Elizabeth Bear, A.R. Capetta, Charlotte Nicole Davis, Nasugraq Rainey Hopson, A.S. King, E.C. Myers, Junauda Petrus-Nasah and Wendy Xu

“Unique, brilliant, and brimming with hope.” BuzzFeed

“Joyfully queer and diverse, this is a jump forward into a bright and colourful world.” Lauren James, author of The Loneliest Girl in the Universe

“A fine array of stories blending queerness and technology” Tor

“Tackle[s] relevant issues such as colonization, misogyny, transphobia, and white entitlement in this eclectic celebration of infinite possibility and the ever-present human spirit.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“At once unsettling and moving, this crystalline collection will find or create a connection with its readers.” Booklist

“A diverse anthology showing hopeful futures imagined through the lens of technology […] A top-notch hard science fiction collection.” Kirkus (starred review)

Additional information

Weight 0.00 kg