Friends Like These

16.95

Friends Like These | 9781526646118 | Meg Rosoff

In stock

ISBN:9781526646118

Format:Hardback

Published:09/06/2022 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Description

‘An irresistible account of female friendship … Nobody describes the strength, pain and comedy of being young as elegantly and eloquently as Meg Rosoff’ – Amanda Craig

‘A wonderful, captivating writer’ – Daily Telegraph

‘A magical and utterly faultless voice’ – Mark Haddon
__________________

From the incomparable Meg Rosoff, bestselling author of How I Live Now and The Great Godden, comes an alluring coming-of-age tale about the summer that changes everything.

New York City. June, 1982. When eighteen-year-old Beth arrives in Manhattan for a prestigious journalism internship, everything feels brand new – and not always in a good way. A cockroach-infested sublet and a disaffected roommate are the least of her worries, and she soon finds herself caught up with her fellow interns – preppy Oliver, ruthless Dan and ridiculously cool, beautiful, wild Edie.

Soon, Beth and Edie are best friends – the sort of heady, all-consuming best-friendship that’s impossible to resist. But with the mercury rising and deceit mounting up, betrayal lies just around the corner. Who needs enemies … when you have friends like these?

From bestselling, award-winning author Meg Rosoff comes a gritty, intoxicating novel about a summer of unforgettable firsts: of independence, lies, love and the inevitable loss of innocence. Sharp and irresistible, it’s perfect for fans of Sally Rooney’s Conversations with Friends and Exciting Times by Naoise Dolan.

Additional information

Weight 0.00 kg