Frank McGuinness Plays 1: Factory Girls;


Frank McGuinness Plays 1: Factory Girls; | 9780571177400 | Frank McGuinness

In stock


Format:Paperback / softback

Published:15/01/1996 by Faber & Faber


This first collection by Frank McGuinness contains plays from the 1980s, including his major work of that decade, Observe the Sons of Ulster Marching Towards the Somme, a powerful and profoundly moving study of a group of Ulster Protestant volunteers in the Great War. The book also contains Carthaginians, set in a Derry graveyard in the aftermath of the Bloody Sunday killings, Innocence, McGuinness’s vigorous drama based on the life of Caravaggio, The Factory Girls and Baglady.

Additional information

Weight 0.00 kg