Four Quartets

by T. S. Eliot


Four Quartets | 9780571351183 | T. S. Eliot

In stock



Published:16/05/2019 by Faber & Faber


‘That crown which he set on his lifetime’s effort.’ Ted Hughes

Four Quartets is the culminating achievement of T. S. Eliot’s career as a poet. This edition is based on the design made by Giovanni Mardersteig for his letterpress edition of 1960 and marks the seventy-fifth anniversary of its first publication in the UK by Faber & Faber in 1944.

‘Throughout these poems there is also the invention of new rhythms, of unimagined possibilities in the movement of language . . . He is perhaps more original and inventive in rhythm than any other poet in English.’ Delmore Schwartz

‘The most original contribution to poetry that has been made in our time.’ Edwin Muir

Additional information

Weight 0.00 kg