Cat Kid Comic Club 2

by Dav Pilkey

14.00

Cat Kid Comic Club 2 | 9781338784855 | Dav Pilkey

ISBN:9781338784855

Format:Hardback

Published:30/11/2021 by Scholastic US

Description

The perfect present for Dog Man fans – starring
some of your favourite characters from the series!

Cat Kid Comic Club is back in session in this groundbreaking graphic
novel narrative by Dav Pilkey, the worldwide bestselling and
award-winning author and illustrator of Dog Man.

Flippy, Molly, Li’l Petey, and twenty-one baby frogs each
have something to say.

Naomi and Melvin don’t see eye to eye and Poppy perceives the
world differently than her siblings.

Will the baby frogs figure out how to work together and appreciate
one another’s point of view – both inside and outside the classroom?

The shenanigans are nonstop and the baby frogs’ minicomics
are funny and full of heart.

Creating stories within a story, author and illustrator Dav Pilkey
uses a variety of techniques – including acrylic paints, coloured
pencils, Japanese calligraphy, photography, collage, gouache,
watercolours, and much more – to portray each frog’s perspective.

The kaleidoscope of art styles, paired with Pilkey’s trademark
storytelling and humour, fosters creativity, collaboration, independence,
and empathy.

Readers of all ages will relish this joyful graphic novel
adventure.

The second in the exciting full colour comic book series

Readers of all ages will be inspired to dream up their own stories
and unleash their creativity, as they dive into this pioneering
graphic novel adventure from Dav Pilkey

Heartfelt and humorous with an amazing cast of characters, this
is perfect for fans of Dog Man, Captain Underpants and The Bad
Guys

PRAISE FOR CAT KID COMIC CLUB #1

Author Dav Pilkey knows that kids can giggle about poop jokes
while asking big, philosophical questions; he’s created a funny,
deep, wonderfully irreverent graphic novel to match that spirit.
Carrie Kingsley – Common Sense Media

Additional information

Weight 0.00 kg